Club News 14.12.2016   14/12/2016


There was no match 4 winner of last weeks lotto which was for €9700 The numbers drawn were 08,16, 17 & 19. There were 6 match 3 winners , each of whom won €50.00. 

Christmas Voucher winners were John Byrne, Johnny Kenny, W.Kernaghan, John & Mary Fleming, Anthony Kealy and Geno Heaslip The Jackpot for the draw to be held on 12th December will be for €,9900.00 and will be held in Germaines Pub on Main Street. We would like to thank all of you who continue to support our lotto, as well as those who sell tickets, check tickets, collect and deliver etc. Remember, you can also play our lotto on line. Please check out . Perhaps you might pass this website on to those who are away but would like to support the club and be in with a chance to win the ever increasing jackpot.  



The AGM took place on Friday night last and in what has been a fantastic year for the club, praise was heaped on not only the Senior team and Management, but also the Juvenile Management and teams. Also commended on the night were the Broadway organisers, and participants and all of those who work tirelessly throughout the year on behalf of the club. For 2017 the confirmed Committee and Officers will be as follows; 

Patrons:   Fr. T.Dooley PP, Fr.T.DillonPP, Liam Quinn, Billy Timmins 

President:   Sean O’Toole 

Vice Presidents: Seamus Kelly, Johnny Kenny, Jim O’Keeffe, Jim Whelan, Tom Whelan, Ken Browne, Billy Timmins 

Chairman:  Seamus Kelly 

Vice Chairmen: Robert McHugh, Raymond Danne, Ciaran Fleming 

Secretary:  John Timmins 

Assistant Secretary: Paula Doyle 

Fixtures:  Ciaran Fleming 

Treasurer:  Con Murphy 

Registrar:  Paula Doyle 

School Liaison: Patsy Barrett 

Scor Officer:  Paudi Swinburne 

Health & Wellbeing: Aoife O’Neill 

Players Rep:  Tommy Murphy 

Culture/Language Paudi Swinburne 

Committee:  Martin Coleman, Jo.Coogan, Ken Browne, Eamonn O’Keeffe, Sean O’Brien Jnr, Jack Doran, Tommy Murphy, Kieran Burke, Tom Fox, Breda Coffey, John Coogan, Derek Patterson, John Gillespie, Dierdre Coffey, Paudge Doody, John Bookle, Joan Sheerin, Damien Patterson, John Roy, Joanne Daly Danne, Mary Hanlon. 

 We Wish everyone the very best of luck for 2017. 


Christmas Get Together. 

The club will hold the annual Christmas Get Together in Timmins Bar at 9pm on Saturday next, 17th December. All are welcome. 



The Club would like to express its sincere sympathies to the Danne Family of Baltinglass and the Daly Family and friends, Ballygar Co. Galway on the sad passing of Dr. Joe Daly. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam dílis. 


Balto U8 take on Rathnew at the County final 2013